CD coverThis recording features nine of award-winning composer Fred Hess' challenging original compositions, plus two "structured" free improvisations. Several of the compositions had previously been recorded by Fred in a piano-less quartet format, but on Right At Home they receive a much more intimate and and precise treatment in duo with pianist Marc Sabatella.

Buy now for only $15!

The reviews are in!


Fred Hess - tenor saxophone
Marc Sabatella - piano

Track List

  1. Home Base
  2. Right At Home
  3. What Else?
  4. Joe Said
  5. Cathy's Taffy
  6. Notes And Values
  7. Good Question
  8. Going There
  9. Luther's Promise
  10. Boson
  11. Feel It